Journal Entry 4 ‘Konpanna Agrahara’

Journal entry 4 ‘Konapanna Agrahara’

KISHOR

MAE14072

 

It was interesting to visit this on different times in a day. Usually I am use to visit only one Saturday, this time I also visited to the place on Saturday but different times. I went in morning 8 a.m. I saw some interesting pictures which I didn’t see before. In morning the people of that place were ready to on their job and waiting for the bus. I thought the road is not made for travel the heavy vehicles but the private buses were travelling on that road. The people were standing on both side of road many of them were young people around age of 20 to 40 years. Small street vendors were preparing to situate their shop on the side of that road. Some vendors were started their shops and selling their food and other things. I also found the people were gathered outside of the ATMs and withdrawing the money for their expenditure. Some old people were chatting with each other sited on the temple’s floor.  Some little girls and women were filling their pitchers by water. Some people were having their breakfast. I ask to a vendor, the road is not big to travel the big vehicles although the buses travelling on that. He said “yes we know the road is too small to travel these kind of vehicles but we don’t have other options in mornings because the people need to go on time on their job and it’s very easy to pick up the people from these road because lot of people goes to same place or same area.” In morning I didn’t found too much crowd on this road.

I also visited in after noon at around 2 p.m. I found all the shop keepers were sitting in their shops and waiting for the customers. There were small crowd on the road. But I found that so many young people were wandering there because they were IT servants and had holiday on Saturday. They were purchasing the things.  Some ice cream shops were having good rush. I thought many people were having the rest in their rooms.

I visited in evening around 7 p.m. the picture was interesting the road was full of rush and the people were purchasing lot of things. All the shops were full of rush. Hotels were full of rush. There was loud sound or people, street vendors having good amount of customers. Some big shops have been decorated by the lightings and other things. It was like festival day. I also found there are temples, some are small and some are big. Many people were visiting to the temples and the temples were also full of lightings. Some ‘POOJA’ were happenings in those temples. Many people were coming back on their jobs, but this time the buses were not travelling on that road. Because of the crowd they don’t have the chance to travel of that road. Many people were walking but the two wheelers were disturbing them and also disturbing to street vendors.

I was thinking about that situation, is the two wheeler disturbing them by going that road or they are disturbing to two wheelers by siting on the road.

-KISHOR

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment