Hosa Road Jn: Traffic JAM

Chinthakuntala vijender
MAD14049
Development 1st Year

It is aweekend so I decided to go for a ride on Hosur Road towards Electronics City when I came out of the hostel it is almost 5:00pm As I excepted the ride is breezy no hitches I reached singsandra  in 10 min. Once I past it I saw smoke and vehicles begin to pile up at traffic signals. But I reached hosur road I stare at traffic pile up a head. And I have no option other than staying in traffic other option.  To my surprise I found a bicyclist I suspect he is a software professional going by his back pack and formal attire. He is sure to reach ahead of any of me. The traffic police constable stops trusting on the automatic signaling and steps in to ease out the traffic flow.

Untitled

A constant flow of traffic from Begur Road joins the flow of vehicles towards Electronics City. The narrow road perpendicular to Hosur Road feeds traffic equal to the volume of traffic from the central part of the city to Electronics City.

We are sandwiched and our auto driver uses all his skills to nose past the bigger vehicles. At 10.10 a.m. we reach the Bommanahalli Junction and decide to take a U-turn. But the ordeal does not end there. We get stuck in the rush hour melee of vehicles from four directions forcing their way through under the very Bangalore Elevated Toll Road that was meant to serve as a solution to the traffic menace.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment